As if from nowhere… Summer Plans

cropped-img_2.jpg

I am delighted to say that the collection has moved into the final stage of sampling with the first batch delivery in Europe expected in the first week of September. I will be travelling to see the samples in the next 2 weeks hopefully and I will be placing the order for the very first batch. It is very exciting! It has been a lot of hard work and I can’t wait to cross ‘place order’ off my to-do list! I might even take my first holiday in three years!

In the meantime one bookcase has found a home in a residential space in Italy and another bookcase has gone into the offices of a start-up company here in Dublin. I’m thrilled see both customers interacting with the bookcase and it is proving to be a terrific exercise for customer feedback. Already they are using it in different ways and different configurations and it’s very exciting to see. I’m looking forward to sharing photos over the summer of how they have experienced working and living with ‘As if from nowhere…’

blog_TreshTalent

 I am thrilled to be exhibiting the ‘As if from nowhere…’ bookcase as part of an exhibition called ‘Fresh Talent’. It will open in the Coach House in Dublin Castle in Dublin. It is an exhibition celebrating up and coming Irish Designers. If you find yourself in Dublin it’s running from the 2nd of July until September. I hope I will soon be able to retire that poor tired prototype! It’s well travelled! Someone said to me I should get it a passport and stamp all the places it has visited! You can see more about the exhibition here.

blog_thecollege

Over the summer, along with finalizing production, I will be gearing up for London Design Week. It runs from the 24th -27th   of September.   I will be exhibiting with Designjunction. So for all you Londoners, please mark it in your diary and pop by if you can! You can see more about the show here.

Looking forward to updating you more on the first batch delivery and retailer!

Leave a Reply

